Compare

Pick the right tool. Sometimes that isn't us.

Most tools give you control. Archee Studio does the engineering work with you.

The sweet spotThe engineering work done with you. You finish in your own CAD.00252550507575100100Does the work for you, score out of 100 →Control and range, score out of 100 →Archee StudioAutoCADZooChatGPT + AutoLISPCADGPTVondyLeo AIAdamAutodesk FusionLibreCADZWCAD
Point at a tool for its scores. Click a competitor to open its comparison.

Every tool, every question

Does the work for youControl and rangeGetting started
Tool
Archee StudioYes. Chat, plus PDF, Word, DXF or DWGYes. Editable DXF and DWGYes. Each step tied to its sourceYes. From the same numbers as the drawingYes. Against TCVN and the numbersNo. Edit in your own CADNo. 2D drawings todayPartly. Mechanical design firstYes. Web app, or your coding agentPartly. Free plan, access by invite
AutoCADNo. Starts from a drawingNo. You draw itNo. Done elsewhereNo. Done elsewhereNo. Your reviewYes. The standard editorYes. IncludedYes. Anything you can draftPartly. Desktop firstYes. US$2,095 a year (US list)
ZooPartly. From a promptPartly. 3D, DXF per sketchPartly. Agent can reasonNo. Not a stated outputPartly. Inspects geometryYes. Point and click, or codeYes. Its core strengthYes. General partsPartly. Browser test buildYes. Free to download
ChatGPT + AutoLISPPartly. You guide each stepPartly. Scripts you runPartly. You check and carry themPartly. Drafts textNo. Your reviewPartly. Through scriptsPartly. Through scriptsYes. Almost anythingPartly. Chat yes, AutoCAD to runYes. Free and paid plans
CADGPTNo. Questions and requestsNo. You keep draftingPartly. AI calculator listedNo. Not listedNo. Your reviewNo. Stays in AutoCADNo. Not its stated focusPartly. General CAD helpNo. Marketplace installPartly. Trial, no public price
VondyPartly. From a descriptionPartly. Generates DWG or STLNo. Not statedNo. Not statedNo. Preview and regenerateNo. Refine by regeneratingPartly. STL outputPartly. What you can describeYes. Nothing to installYes. Free trial
Leo AIPartly. Text, images, drawingsPartly. Parts, assembliesYes. With sourcesNo. Not a stated outputPartly. Reviews designsPartly. Through your CADYes. Its core strengthYes. Across its CAD systemsPartly. CAD add-in for teamsPartly. Enterprise, by scoping call
AdamPartly. From a promptPartly. 3D modelsNo. Not statedNo. Not statedNo. Your reviewPartly. Through your CADYes. Its core strengthPartly. Its supported CADPartly. CADAM, or a plug-inYes. Free plan
Autodesk FusionNo. Starts from your modelNo. You set up each sheetNo. Done elsewhereNo. Done elsewhereNo. Your reviewYes. Sketches and drawingsYes. Its core strengthYes. Anything you can modelNo. Install the appYes. Free education plan
LibreCADNo. Starts from a drawingNo. You draw itNo. Done elsewhereNo. Done elsewhereNo. Your reviewYes. What it doesNo. 2D onlyYes. Any 2D drawingNo. Install the appYes. Free, GPLv2
ZWCADNo. Starts from a drawingNo. You draw itNo. Done elsewhereNo. Done elsewhereNo. Your reviewYes. Full desktop editorPartly. Modelling in Professional upYes. Anything you can draftNo. Install the appYes. Perpetual, from US$899

Click a column to sort. The ratings are ours. How we compare